Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The crawl

B1ackID

So here's the thing. On the first mission on Venus I got to a part wher I need to crawl in a small gap to get to the extraction point. Turns out I'm not good at noticing stuff like that, so I was wondering around for like 10 minutes or so. Problem is above that hole is a platform you can walk on, and I may have activated the spawn system for next stage before going through the hole.

So I eventually found the tunnel entrance, but while I had been wondering around, all the Grineer, infested and whatever else there is had gathered on the other side of the tunnel. Here is where tings get interesting. Those Grineer cant duck!

I basically had to sit there, shooting for what seemed like 5 minutes straight. I used up all my gun ammo + 1/2 my late amo xD.

Now don't get me wrong, this was the easyest mission so far and I got an insane fire accuracy % (at least for my average score), but I really love the game and want to help improve it :D

Here's the TLDR:

Make Grineer able to duck, or make sure spawn trigger points are further away from "duck to go through" obstacles.

Love the game, still want that girl to narrate my life. Keep up the good work <3

Edited by B1ackID

The area you're talking about usually doesn't lead to a level ending or beginning. I think that's an unfortunate side effect of tile randomization. The little area down there usually just contains a couple unlocked lockers, and I believe it was designed so that only the player could get in to it so it was "secret" and a bit of a breather (especially on harder levels). I would actually counter that suggestion by asking that the door down in that crawlspace be blacklisted from connecting to other tiles so that the idea of a hidden room that gives you a breather from enemies can remain.

Personal preference though.