Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Redoing The Fundamental Aspects Of Warframe

RedxWings

So, a new forum user here, but I'm not a newbie to warframe. I've sunk enough hours to justify the grind, the long and epic defense waves, and the all wonderful loot.

But, some missions need a redo. And I don't mean a redo such as the ones being done to rescue, spy, or raid. I mean redoing what happens in the missions themselves. Allow me to explain:

Defense

Love it or hate it, this game mode is forced onto everyone who wants a practical chance at void keys or even the rare mods. This really shouldn't be the case, it forces people to keep redoing missions that are the easiest to grind, such as Xini or other infested defense maps.

What's worse is that there is no real incentive to go into the higher waves. The enemy gets tougher, the waves get longer, and time just drags on. The rewards reflect the lack of incentive to go into the higher waves. Use http://sunbla.de/Warframe/SedR/ for example. Choose random rewards, and see what happens in the higher waves. At certain points, you are unable to obtain certain keys or rewards you may be vying for.

So the fix?

First, I'd like to make each time you are greeted with the "claim the reward or battle" menu, it will be a tough decision. It would make you reevaluate if you could actually make it to the next 5 waves or you were lucky to get to that point.

I want to encourage teams to really extend far beyond what they can reach. To keep it aligned with the defense tier system, I tailored this more for the third tier, since usually that is where interest in going further drops.

Once you go past the third reward menu for the defense (ex. Wave 15 for Xini, etc.), Lotus will start giving you incentives to get to the next reward menu.