Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Void Boss: Orokin Defense Intelligence Network [O.d.i.n.]

Venarge

The Void. DE said it is the last line of defense, some kind of panic room.

But where is someone, who actually protects the people when something is coming in?

My idea for a Void boss would bring a fight that is very intense, and maybe even fun ^^

What is O.D.I.N. ?

It is a network, that controls the "corrupted"

O.D.i.N. knows exactly where you are, knows your movements, your tactics. It learns with the deaths

of its servants. Its the perfect weapon. The orokin made a frame like body for him so he could use the gained

knowledge to fight as the final weapon if the servants fail.

How does O.D.I.N. looks like?

I am not an artist, so dont expect anything good....

zig3322d.png

My actual idea was that he looks like a human being, with a human head. You are able to see that hes clearly not

a real human. It was the perfectionism from the Orokin people. He looks more like a pupppet.^^ Almost like Lotus.

But instead of her headgear, it would wear this corrputed thing.

How is the fight working?

You enter the last room. A giant one. Flat. With a beam of light in the middle of it and O.D.i.N. , floating inside this light.

3sllkbsf.png

When everyone entered the room, a cutscene happens where the light goes off and the being is watching at you. The ground is shaking and the floor you are standing on, turns into many floating cubes. after that a shining light appears and the cutscene is over.

The light transported everyone in the group at one of the many flying cubes, breaking your group into single targets.

duq8ojh4.png

O.D.i.N. now is floating before one of the players and attacks him with his orokin energy whip or his laser beams.