Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Volt Adjustments (Rework?)

ThymeL0rd

UPDATED: THE STUN FROM THE BUFF TO OVERLOAD IS NOW SHORTER AND CAN BE INCREASED BY DURATION MODS

So I was recently doing some runs with my Volt and I found myself among a group of enemies, and it was an almost insta-death.

Now i'm not an expert Volt player, but i've been thinking about this for some time and I think he may need a slight buff because at the moment I do not play him because he just falls too fast.

I really enjoy Volt as a frame but I feel he is not a late or even mid game frame.

So here is a few adjustments I think may help, feel free to comment on how much they suck, just putting a thought out there XD

I feel that Volt does not have an 'oh ship!' Button right now, which contributes definitely to his survivability. It doesn't even need to be a one-butt-slaughter everything button, but I want to know that if i fall into a group of enemies i have a decent chance of survival. For example, accelerant. This ability is incredibly useful if ember needs to stun enemies, and definitely adds to her survivability, without killing EVERYTHING. This note carries to my idea for his ultimate.

Abilities:

1.Shock

Keep the same, I feel this ability is good and scales well with its stun/elec proc.

2.Speed

Make his augment 'Shocking Speed' part of the ability. It's incredibly useful, and does rather well at killing enemies  low level. Currently (ha ha), 25 energy is just too much for a mere speed increase (in my opinion).

3.Electric Shield

I do not think this ability needs huge adjustments, it works well at what it does.

4.Overload