PC Member
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation


About [DE]Aidan

  • Rank
    Silver Disciple

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. [DE]Aidan

    [DE]Aidan's Departure: Goodbye and Thank You!

    Please refer back to the message above.
  2. [DE]Aidan

    [DE]Aidan's Departure: Goodbye and Thank You!

    If such is your prerogative! There was only a single somewhat negative comment here and I have decided to unhide it. I'm a person and in my time here have definitely upset some people with Warning points, messages, etc. I just want to assure others that when doing so, I always had the community's best interests at heart. Such is the purpose of moderation. Be good and be good at it, all :) ❤️
  3. [DE]Aidan

    [DE]Aidan's Departure: Goodbye and Thank You!

    Yep! You can find me on PC as AidanJWAR as I continue my grind for MR 25 and beyond!
  4. [DE]Aidan

    [DE]Aidan's Departure: Goodbye and Thank You!

    Update: For those of you who had me as a friend in-game I will now be AidanJWAR on PC so feel free to add me and we can FARM :)
  5. [DE]Aidan

    [DE]Aidan's Departure: Goodbye and Thank You!

    Aw I am touched! Thank you so much for saying so Tenno ❤️ I will be sure to keep it up!
  6. Hello all! It is with several mixed emotions that I write this brief post updating you on some coming changes to the Community team here at DE. As of tomorrow, I will no longer be a DE Community Coordinator. I began work here as an intern in January of 2017 and in the time since have met a lot of amazing people, had the opportunity to take part in a number of really awesome events and activities, and have given out a lifetime's share of warning points (you know who you are 😉 ). However, my time at DE now draws to a close as I get ready to embark on the next chapter of my life. I am excited to say I will be returning to school for my Masters degree where I will continue to study gaming culture, pop-culture history, and political economics. I want to thank all of you that have shared kind words with myself and the team about our work here, and I want to give a special thanks to everyone that took the time to participate in my Inktober 2017 Thread. Truly one of the coolest things I got to do here at DE. I also want to assure you that the forums are, as always, in the capable hands of our hard working commod team, and now @[DE]Marcus! You will likely be seeing a lot more posts from him in the near future so stay tuned! He is a rising star of forum moderation 😉. For those of you that would like to keep up with my future work, you can find me on twitter and instagram both as @aidanjwar. Otherwise... I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve..i I have things to do, I've put this off for far too long... I regret to announce this is The End. I am going now. I bid you all a very fond farewell. Goodbye. *Aidan slips the One Ring onto his finger and disappears from sight* P.S. All Hail Lord Norg.
  7. [DE]Aidan

    Friend suspended from receiving my plats

    Hey all, As Tenno were quick to address, we are not able to help with suspension issues on the forums. Please contact support via the "Warframe Support" link. Your friend should do this for their own account. [DE]Aidan
  8. [DE]Aidan

    TennoCon 2018 Digital Pack available now!

    New Info for those of you following the thread based on our recent News post! https://www.warframe.com/news/tennocon-2018-digital-pack-available-now
  9. [DE]Aidan

    Alt accounts

    Hey all, Just coming here to lay this one to rest. As long as you uphold the previously discussed "no interaction between accounts" rules of creating an alt account, you are able to join the same Clan or Alliance as another account that you possess. Thanks all!
  10. [DE]Aidan

    Happy Pride Month Y'all!

    Sorry all, I am going to need to lock this thread, because despite several requests that users not attempt to derail the celebratory nature of this thread, things have spiraled into unfavorable waters. I want to reiterate that I believe Pride is an event worthy of celebrating and that this thread was never meant to serve as a discussion on the complexity of Pride, more just as a place for Tenno to meet and celebrate. It pains me to lock this thread, even after moving it to Off Topic, as many members of this community could not simply move on to other threads. [DE]Aidan
  11. [DE]Aidan

    Happy Pride Month Y'all!

    Hey guys, as I said, I want this thread to be celebratory. If you want to have in-depth arguments about the nature of Pride, please do that in PMs or on another platform. As I have already stated, this is not the best venue for education or argument. If you find the thread not to your liking, please kindly move on. [DE]Aidan
  12. [DE]Aidan

    Happy Pride Month Y'all!

    I will add though, I'd like to keep the tone of this thread as celebratory as possible. I understand that not everyone on the forums will understand the complexities of a celebration like Pride and thus this might not be the best venue for education.
  13. [DE]Aidan

    Happy Pride Month Y'all!

    Nope, I disagree. If you are looking to derail this thread (which has been moved to Off Topic by @(PS4)OverlordMikey's request) then I will have to insist that you move the discussion to PMs as @CupcakesMoo suggests. If you continue to attempt to derail this thread of act disrespectfully towards other members of this community, moderation action will be taken. Happy Pride all!
  14. [DE]Aidan

    TennoCon 2018: Warframe Partner Attendees!

    Ah whoops. I'll change that to Sherpa Ragu ASAP
  15. [DE]Aidan

    "Nezha is a tr*p", A transgirl's take on the censorship debacle

    Ok Everyone, I think this thread has gone on long enough. As has been discussed several times, we are working on the chat moderation system to make it more transparent and fair. However, we still control our own bots and will make changes as we see fit. Locking this thread. [DE]Aidan