Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New mission node- the sun

(XBOX)pyromania19

Something I've been thinking about is that we've had the sun in the center of the star map since before I started playing, but we've never been able to do anything with it, because there's no node on it.

Now that we have railjack in game I started thinking about missions we could have on a sun node, and a couple mission types came to mind.

1. Solely railjack missions like the veil has and having a persistent hazard on the play area, perhaps if you go to low/close to the sun you start taking more and more damage to heat. This would allow for a space platform that has some shielding against the sun that would force you to go into the hazard and thus take large amounts of damage while also having to fight off enemies.

2. Archwing and railjack missions, exactly the same as above but also being able to have archwing missions on the main map, perhaps requiring you to complete a railjack mission where you take out a station with the solar shielding so you can rebuild it and equip your archwing with it to protect you from the sun's rays.

3. Missions on board ships and stations around the sun, but requiring a system similar to what we have in survival missions requiring us to constantly obtain coolant to prevent being melted down, but still having to complete the mission as normal, and the enemies are a mixture of corpus and grineer outcasts as it takes the skills and technology from both factions to survive so close to the sun.