Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Just An Opinnion About Pvp

ChiaraGG

Well, hello guys. I've been playing this game like for 2 months, and it's just awesome. When my sister's boyfriend told me about this game i tought it was gonna be some shooter pvp, but it's not. I mean, i didnt feel disapointed because of the gameplay of the game, but i was wondering that would be nice if warframe had a PVP mode, what do you guys think¡?

It would still be a lot cooler if PvP mode was allowed. Well, think of it. You and you're friends, teaming up to defeat other groups of Tenno? And if PvP was enabled, it would definitely make a better game experience. Seriously, the game would still end up boring in an endless PvE mode, right? AIs always move the same way, but gamers don't. PvP will change the tide for this game, more challenge and excitement for the rest of us. So, PvP and PvE, together in one awesome game, freakin' awesome. :)

Human obsession about shooting one another for sport never cease to amaze me.

PvP may be developed as a very late feature in Warframe. However, make it unique rather than generic deathmatch/steal the flag would be better since these types of gameplay are redundant and there are a lot of games that do them better. PvPvE would be better suit Warframe environment. PvP would need it's own rules and balance which divide resource from the main PvE gameplay. You got two mediocre games instead of one well-polished game.

There was a topic suggested about 'style point' similar to DMC system which is tied to acrobatic kills. Each type of kill generate different amount of point based on difficulty. I made a topic not long ago about Wallrunning competitive mode which, of course, focused on how to turn wallrunning into a competitive gameplay. Clanwar and planetary domination were also discussed in the gameplay forum.