Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

new nova playing seeking advice post-rework

fayesdead

Question

hi so for starters: im still fairly new to warframe (mastery rank 8 currently) and warframe has been the first 'looter shooter' game ive gotten into, so please be gentle with me as im learning most of the mechanics of the game still

i picked up nova prime the day she was reworked. i always liked the concept of her abilities but i always felt it was weak when compared to other frames (my first frame ended up being yareli but nova was a close second), so when i read over her new abilities it seemed id like her more. ive played her a bit in different mission types and ive played around with her abilities in hydron sedna but somethings just? not? clicking? ive played a few other frames, namely mirage and even though i dont have any archon shards equipped to her, i still understood her kit and i could see where she really shined. for some reason thats not happening for me with nova, every time ive played her shes felt very weak (i mean you can nuke pretty well with her 4 it seems, but i feel like so many frames can be dumbed down to 'well, just nuke then with X ability')