Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Finished all main story quests. Almost all planets done, just deimos left. What do I do now?

Soap41

Question

Hi, I just want to know what I should do? and how to continue playing the game because I started playing with my friends and I am the most knowledgeable of the game between the other 2 XD. I know these guys and once they completed everything the game told them to do, they'll think they are done and delete the game I want to be able to tell them that theres more to do and we are far from done. From what I have gathered I am now in the mid game? 

1 answer to this question

From my experience, I like to divide the game in three distinct parts : early, mid, and endgame, that also correlate with level.

The early game is the whole star chart and all the quests, story and secondary ; from level 1 to level 50, considering Sedna, Eris, and the Kuva forteress as the last traditional planets ; including the three original Open Worlds with the hub of Cetus, Fortuna, and Deimos, and the content island which is Railjack ; which are all required for your base progression.

Then, once you are done with the New War quest, you get a bit more into the mid mid game, which are level 60-100 ; including Zariman and the Sanctum ; where you start to find more appropriate challenge for you, which is more spaced in time ; grinding the standings of the many syndicates, doing your daily Sortie, and finishing to clean your planets to unlock two new gamemodes : Arbitration (and Steel Path, but you come to that later). Arbitration is the pinnacle of mid game, as it's a mission were dying is forbidden, dropping you Vitus essence which is mainly used to buy the important Galvanized mods, or else, Kuva. You can also drop some mandatory defensive mods in Arbitration, being Adaptation and Rolling Guard.