The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Hi - Absolute Noob - Ps4

(PSN)I--Tooros--I

Hi All,

I'm new to F2P and new to Warframe. I'm on PS4.

Still reading all about what the heck goes on and just about have a handle on things.

I've wasted starting plat and lost some power ups in random-button-pushing-moments but I think I'm about there.

I'm failing on Captain Vor (solo) - I can't get close. 

I've only the basic starter weapons and no sentinel.

I'm at the point of splashing out for a few platinum via ps store. Should I?

I'm off now to trawl through the 'which is best' threads looking for ideas. I'm sure there are plenty :)

Cheers All - looking forward to finding some stuff out.

Is there any way you can stir up a party? Captain Vor is pretty tough, considering the equipment you start off with- but it's do-able with a party.

I used the Braton until I unlocked the Paris, but it took quite a while. I don't think you should buy any weapon w/ platinum, but I won't tell you how to spend your money. I don't suggest it, though.

Also, welcome.

Edited by (PS4)d1v4d

Hello, and welcome to the Warframe Forums.

A good place to read up on the game is the Wiki. Here's the link: http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/WARFRAME_Wiki

If you are failing on Captain Vor, you may have to mod your equipment. Here's a link: http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/Mods

Spending Plat on Weapons is kinda pointless, as grinding for them isn't that hard. Slots are more worth it to spend plat on. However this is subjective.

Feel free to ask any more questions.