The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Zephyr Goes Through Energy Too Fast For Too Little Effect.

PettiTheYeti

To top this off, I like Zephyr. A lot. DE, you did a great job on her. All the abilities fit well, and are fun to use, and the frame itself looks incredible.

However, I'm astounded that the energy costs for her abilities are so high. It's insane.

Tail Wind, part 1 is almost exactly a Super Jump. That's it. Super Jump only costs 10 energy, so why does Zephyr's cost 25?

Tail Wind, part 2 is essentially a Slash Dash after having done a Super Jump. This combo is pretty much as old as the game, certainly from before I started playing last summer, so now that it's combined into the same ability in two parts, why does it total to 50 energy TW1(25) + TW2(25), when Excalibur's combo of SJ(10) + SD(25) totals 35?

Dive Bomb is pretty fun, but it costs another 25 energy. If you combo it, TW1 + TW2 + DB = 75 Energy to jump into the air, fly about 20 feet forward, and do an almost imperceptible amount of AOE damage. Dive Bomb has only been useful to me when combined with Heavy Impact, and even then, it's not worth the cost of chaining together a combo for it.

As it stands right now, Zephyr either needs energy costs cut by 1/3rd to be viable for the strength of her abilities, or the damage her abilities can do needs to be buffed through the roof, because for 75 energy on any other frame, you get some pretty sick abilities.

Turbulence and Tornado are awesome. I have nothing bad to say about them, other than maybe Tornado should follow Zephyr around like Ember's World on Fire, but that's hardly a complaint.

Edited by PettiTheYeti

is this with fleeting experience and streamline?

With streamline it's ridiculous.

If you get fleeting expertise you'd NEED continuity at max to even think about mitigating the damage done to duration. Tornado would not last long enough to be effective, and turbulence wouldn't either.