Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ok, I Must Be Missing Something.....

dadilos2

Question

I am a newbie to warframe, but not to gaming as a whole. Including beta testing.

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to use mods (skills?) that I started with, or dropped.

I have 4 or 5 "rares" that I got, but in all of the missions I have played, I haven't used a single skill. This is because there is nothing to use! I don't see anything that indicates that I have any skills that I can use with the number keys. Shouldn't there be something in the lower right corner?

I thought I went through the tutorial correctly, but since I can't seem to start it over again, I am lost.

I have never been more confused about just simply switching skills...or mods I guess..

6 answers to this question

I am a newbie to warframe, but not to gaming as a whole. Including beta testing.

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to use mods (skills?) that I started with, or dropped.

I have 4 or 5 "rares" that I got, but in all of the missions I have played, I haven't used a single skill. This is because there is nothing to use! I don't see anything that indicates that I have any skills that I can use with the number keys. Shouldn't there be something in the lower right corner?

I thought I went through the tutorial correctly, but since I can't seem to start it over again, I am lost.

I have never been more confused about just simply switching skills...or mods I guess..

You have to equip your abilities. But you may begin with no mod capacity until you level up. Leveling increases your capacity to install different mods.

once you have enough mod capacity, then equip them in the Arsenal. You can activate them with number keys 1-4 or scroll thru them with E and then activate selected with mouse wheel button.

Edited by RawGritz