Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestion: Chat Tabs 2.0

Fubukin

Hi!

First of, I really, really like Warframe and, besides a few questionable hickups and decisions (*cough*frost*cough*), think that the game gets better and better with every update! The new tilesets alone are awesome, for example, and melee 2.0 is for the most part, very solid! Little tweaks like the power timers or even just that you see what everyone's equipped Dragon Key improve things so much, too!

Now that I dont appear too negative and naggy, though, one of my biggest peeves ever since I started playing, up to these days is the chat system.

The biggest issue here is that I constantly miss Clan chat when I am in a mission. Half an hour later I notice that I was asked something, or that someone wanted to host a mission I could have joined.

Another issue is that there is - to my knowledge - no logfile system, so, any interesting conversation, or even just something note- (and proof-worthy) is lost, if you didn't snapshot it in time.

Here is a long term improvement suggestion to fix this:

-Give us custom chat tabs.

-Let us select what chat channels we want to add to those tabs.

-give alert notifications one channel, Dark Sector notes another, split up Region into Region and a Help channel, have Trade, have a Clan Recruitment channel and a Team-up channel, then whispers opening their own, but why not also have a 'whisper channel'?

No worries if one of those are used less than the other, it's not that each channel needs it own tab!

Hotfix- and other Red-text should of course still be global and added to at least one tab.

A great example how this works would be the now sadly defunct City of Heroes' chat system.

Here - http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Chat_Window - is a thorough explanation of how it was working.

Furthermore:

-Set the time-stamp to be 'on' by default.