Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What Is The Best Weapon?

(PSN)iBoiz

Hi there,

Im fairly new to warframe even though I started playing it since the release on ps4.

Im currently Lvl 2, playing with Loki(23) equipped with MK1 Braton(21), Lato(16) and Skana(26).

Im sorry if it was asked many times before or if I posted on the wrong forum but what is a good primary weapon right now? I searched it up and many results were not appliaple because those were oudated and for pc version.

I want something that can easily kill enemies. I have 150platinums that I can use, in addition I could purchase another 370 platinum if its worth it.

Also, Im finding Loki somewhat weak so Im building Rhino right now, already got Rhino Chasis, and I need 1 Control Module, ~300 plastids and 1 Neural Sensors to get Rhino System and Rhino Helmet. Once I get all 3 parts + Orokin Cell to buy Rhino blueprint, is that all it takes to make him or would I have to do something more?
Oh and the last question, what is meaning of "prime" ? For example Rhino Prime. Is that something like a skin?

for where your at right now id recomend the karak as it is a good rifle, after you build rhino you might want to put a orokin reactor on it so it has double the mod capacity. also "prime" is a prefix for the origional orokin design of a weapon or frame and is a completely different item but is very similar to the normal version but with buffed stats and gold trim.

Edited by (PS4)DA_HEFF_

At the moment the best weapon is the Boltor Prime, Prime is kinda like a skin for warframes but on Rhino though it gives it a minor boost in speed but on weapons it is damage boost. Also Loki is pretty awesome if mod right just equip him with duration/range mods with Invisibility and Radial Disarm and you are golden

also this is still the wrong place to post

Edited by (PS4)TheShinigamiGod