Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Freeze Is Really Bad But Has A Lot Of Potential

TwoCrabs

so I am a huge frost fanboy and Ive been using him ever since he came out. all of his abillities got changed(and mostly improved) over time....except for freeze.
this abillity has SO MUCH potential it hurts, it could bring frost from the "high-midtier" of frames into hightier, if it would be slightly changed.
so I dont want this abillity to be OP so I will not suggest a certain base duration for the freezeeffect (could be a sideeffect of avalanche)
I want this abillity to be a cone-shaped-stun

I would also rename it "icebreath"(Im not good with names :s), since "freeze"

sounds a little dull:

frost inhales cold air arround him and freezes everything in sight, in a cone, in front of him(maybe with his thrusters on his shoulders)
it would NOT be affected by duration mods and would still "break" after you shoot the enemy once/melee the enemy twice

the base range would be about as much as default bastille(maybe a little less) and is affected by reach mods
I personaly think that an abillity like this would not just suit frost, it would make him the defensive support frame hes supposed to be (and not another stupid damagedealer)

so what do you guys think? are you ok with how frost works right now or do you think he needs some kind of buff (that is not a snowglobe buff)

sorry for my bad english =) <3

Frost is great but it is very true freeze is lacking. i think he should have a weak AoE but it freezes everyone hit by it. I was thinking either a grenade-kind-of skill where everyone near imapct would be frozen or a chilled area around frost that freezes enemies. but your idea is pretty good to!