Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New Warframe Idea

The_Green_Condom

hello,

I have had an idea for awhile of a war frame who is relatively weak health wise, but makes up for it with high, fast recharging shields and buffs to his weapons. I will detail some of the concepts below, but I'm not an expert on exactly how much health/shields everything should have or how much powers should cost/last.

Name: Arsenal

Theme: a weak frame, he makes up for his low health with cutting edge technology and special ammunition. This frame would be best off with sniper rifles and bows, but will also be good with any gun that has high damage but small clips.

Abilities: I dont know how much everything costs but...:

1. Bind(low cost): loads a special clip into your weapon with 1/4 the ammo. When shot, this ammo will stick to the center of the targets mass, and then separate into four parts and grabs its arms and legs. It then shoots out in four different directions and holds the target in place, arms and legs out and open to be shot and floating about a foot or two off the ground. This will last until the target breaks free, or until it does enough damage to kill the target. If a target is killed by this it will rip the target in four pieces.

2. Advanced Targeting(medium cost): siphon power from your shield to power an advanced targeting system. every enemy glows red, weakspots glow yellow, and hitting any of these weakspots doubles your critical chance. While in this mode you have 100% accuracy. Unfortunately since the power comes from your shields, they are halted during this mode.

3. Fragmentation Rounds(medium cost): loads fragmentation rounds into your gun, although this clip holds half the normal amount. These rounds will explode on contact, knocking things down and filling nearby enemies with fragmentation, causing guaranteed bleeding on all targets hit.