Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Orokin Reactor/catalyst

Toonv5

I'd love to have some ideas in this thread about improving the ways to acquire Orokin Reactors/Catalysts. Right now, they are available trough the shop (bought with Platinum), Alert missions with the "?" reward and Tier 3 login rewards.

WHY I DON'T LIKE THE CURRENT RATE

And feel free to not like me for it, but they are just a bit too rare right now to me. This ends up locking away a lot of 35-40 lvl areas for people with stuff that's all lvl 30. This means that warframes dropped in those locations (Frost in Ceres, for example) are incredibly hard/time consuming to acquire, altough frames are time-consuming to acquire anyway, due to dropchance.

HOW I THINK IT'LL IMPROVE

-Shop's just fine, Catalyst/Reactor isn't expensive at all. Altough a Mobile Payment option may be a nice addition. I have a subscribtion that adds €10 every month, a lot of it doesn't get used by the end of the month/next time credit is added. I know Steam doesn't have it for most regions, to prevent kids racking up €60 Mobile costs. But atleast make it available in another way if possible.

-Make "?" rewards more frequent or Specific drops scheduled. I found a lot of Alert missions to be just Credits and nothing else. Now, i don't know if there's still a slight chance to have it dropped during those missions, but besides the extra credits (wich really aren't needed, most of the times i'm swimming in credits), i see no point in doing these missions if they don't bear a reward.

If the drops would be more scheduled, like "More Helmet blueprint on Friday", it would also be greatly appreciated.

-Less ammo boxes in the Login Rewards. I really don't need 5 Shotgun Ammo boxes when i'm using the Braton. A heal would also be appreciated, and maybe even random Blueprints in there.

-Blueprints drop from a boss. An Orokin Cell is dropped by a boss, why can't the reactor/catalyst be dropped by a boss aswell?