Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Beyond The Current Solar System

Cerberus888

In this topic: https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/430717-regarding-the-orbiter-compartment/page-3#entry4778821 post #52, I have a idea about the Orbiter that is coming in the future.

While what we get to do in the orbiter is up in the air at the moment, my thought involves the eventual addition of other solar systems as stated in a Dev stream quite a while back. From what lore we have right now, we are currently located in the Milky Way galaxy in the place indicated on the map below (click to enlarge and I really mean it. No really, it is a big image):

national-geographic-milky-way-reference-

Now I don't see why we would ever need to expand beyond our galaxy because the amount of space we have is enormous. My thought came as inspiration from Mass Effect 2 but there are two ideas I am toying with right now. No concept drawings because I am by no means an artist and I don't want to torture you with my drawings. Though I could give it a shot it it garners enough attention.

Idea 1:

The Lotus tells us that Maroo (you know, the one from "Stolen Dreams") has been captured by the Corpus but we have reason to believe that she has important information for us. So we go rescue her but in the process she tells us to hack the three computer vaults (spy 2.0 type of thing). Once the mission is over, the Lotus and Maroo tell us that the Corpus have found hidden Orokin vaults in the void. Our job is to get inside and see if there is anything of value before the Corpus. There would be 3 spy 2.0 missions in the void. After you finish, the lotus tells us that the things in the vaults were blueprints for a ship sensor array, navigation system, and for a hyper drive/slipstream drive/warp drive thing a ma jig. At this point you build the blueprints and you can then travel to other solar systems. Whether or not the other factions have this technology is up in the air.