Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Scythes

UmbraLotus

Ever since I started playing this game, I've been in love with the scythes. It was my first objective in this game when I started playing to seek out Reaper Prime when my friend told me about it. And I did, I got it and I've had it ever since, even forma'd it and all. I'm a stalking fan of scythes. (Yes that was a really bad pun.)

All of that aside, there are some concerns I've had with them since I first got my hands on them, and even since Melee 2.0. First would be the design of the weapons. I absolutely love the looks of them, the dual blades on the Reaper Prime, the wicked sharpness of the Hate, the energy patterns on the Ether Reaper, but something's missing. That something would be the size of the scythes themselves, as currently they're more like pickaxes than actual scythes. I really could imagine myself climbing a mountain and mining ores with a Hate, and that's not particularly a good thing to me. Usually when you think of a scythe, you think of a rather large blade connected to a handle that may be about the size of the player. Relatively, pole-arms are a better example of the length of a typical scythe would be. I'd like to feel like I'm holding a weapon capable of reaping and decimating my enemies, not getting me precious minerals. Besides, can you imagine Stalker swinging around a pole-arm sized scythe around at a player? Charging at the player with it? It sounds terrifyingly beautiful.