Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why Can't I Run Games?

Ilikebagels

Just to start off you must know that I'm not using a PC I'm running a laptop.

So yesterday I bought farcry 4 because it got sorta good ratings and it has a good reputation so I decided to give it a try.

I can run warframe on the highest possible graphics with Nvidia particles on 60 frames with no drops but I still have to give my laptop's information.

Intel core I7 5500U 2.4GHz with turbo boost up to 3.0GHz

Nvidia Gforce 820M with 2GB dedicated VRAM

8GB DDR3 L memory

8GB SSD+ 1000GB Hybird  HDD

Now I'm no professional but I think that's semi decent.

So I tried running far cry 4, I set it on the lowest possible graphics and it merely ran 20 frames, Why? I looked up the requirements and I have the maximum requirements. I also tried removing my battery and running my Laptop on high performance but it didn't do much change, but the thing isn't about Farcry 4 it's about any new game, but the question remains why? Why am I limited to Warframe? as it is the only good game that I like.

And just saying I'm not from a country that speaks English so mine isn't perfect sorry!

Any way if you care for a person who needs help in this deep internet world.

i'm afraid here are the problems:

1 - your CPU is only 2 Cores, 4 Threads. 4 Cores minimum would be recommended.

it is also a low power CPU, so suffers more than a Desktop version would.

2 - very, very low end GPU. infact, i'd be surprised if that GPU meets the minimum Requirements(which in fact, after checking, it does not). *