Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Balanced V Frustration, Speaking Bluntly V Salty

(XBOX)LordPuck

My opnions are not always "popular". I admit this. I also admit I speak about topics in a way that others say is  "Salty"

I try to find the balance point in what I do or say but its not easy for me. I get frustrated by "issues" I can see that are easily fixed, at least to me theyre easy, but others see as difficult or not the point.

Not sure where I was going with this, but I still needed to say it..........

Typically salty posts are ones that lack any objectivity to them and are just basically rage posts. 

When you are being brutally honest and dislike a certain aspect, it's important to maintain a neutral tone to the post.

I understand the diferrences between the 2. 

Sometimes I think people think Im a complete noob because I say something related to a topic but not seen by others as related.

Sometimes I think I take it too far with my bluntness.

Sometimes I think I dont go far enough.

Balanced v Frustration........... Speaking Bluntly V Salty

Lately, I've really started to question whether I'm even capable of speaking frankly without falling afoul of the newer standards for community conduct around here.

It's a huge problem for me, and I'm actually thinking I might need to re-evaluate my answer to the question of whether I "agree with the community rules." I can't say that I have any problem at all with the rules as they are printed, but I'm not sure that I like the way they're interpreted/enforced.

Far be it from me to impugn the judgment of our com-mods; for all I know, their professional judgment and their personal judgment might be very different. I just wonder if I can be part of a community where the relationship between "users" and "moderators" is... how it appears to be around here lately.