Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

{Suggestion} Increase Draw Distance

KuramaKitsune

on average the game takes up about 519MB of my GPU's ram

for Fks sake, this is NOT some S#&$ console game, 

the basic MINIMUM gpu memory used now is 2GB

PLEASE let more of the levels load up

i HATE SEEING textures LOAD IN while i play

you see this a lot when you walk while iron sighting.

Terribly optimized? You must have pretty bad PC specs. I've had the game maxed since I started playing a few months back and it has run without a hitch up until today when I started playing "Online" with randoms. Then it starts to get laggy(obvious reasons why).

Also, draw distance is fine. The areas are not large enough to warrant an increase in it. I can't recall this ever happening to me midgame. Warframe loads everything ahead of time for me.

Edited by Zepheros

on average the game takes up about 519MB of my GPU's ram

for Fks sake, this is NOT some S#&$ console game, 

the basic MINIMUM gpu memory used now is 2GB

PLEASE let more of the levels load up

i HATE SEEING textures LOAD IN while i play

you see this a lot when you walk while iron sighting.

The mad is strong in this one.

Really? Terrible optimization? I would say very good optimization. I am running this game with a stable 20-25 fps on an integrated graphics card. The graphics are not too bad. I am sure they will add in more features and improve the evolution engine but it is a lie to terrible optimization.

Turn off DOF

my dof is off, everything else is on,

i personally just hate the dof,

i like to be able to see clearly the whole stretch of my screen, 

easier to find targets in the back  ect

the dof should have a slide bar, i just think its a tad Too powerful here

i really just think that in this day and age, with the power of our hardware where it is,

a brand spankin new game like this 

should