The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Bunch Of Question From A Newb

Spiral_Ore

Question

I am quite new to the game, and have only been playing for 3 weeks. Indeed, i have understand the basic and all but here is some questions that have been bothering me, but to afraid or under-leveled to test them out :

1. So the syndicates offerings requires standing... Does this mean it decearces your standing? If it does can it degrade your syndicate level?

2. I am currently assisting red veil because of rakta cernos ( I like bows :3 ), but heard that there is a massive beast on new loka (Staring at you tigris). Should i change to help new loka instead and try to get dread rather than rakta cernos?

3. On conclave, should i go for hard hiting-long reach melee or fast ones?

4. What is coptering?

9 answers to this question

Not sure what you're asking, can't answer.

In all honesty, by the time you get to MR 12, you should have gotten a dread.  And since you're in Red Veil, you can just sell red veil stuff for plat and use said plat to buy a Sancti Tigris.

It depends on your play style.

The slide attack on weapons, once used to fly across mission maps.

1.  Yes it uses standing as a currency, no it can't derank you, it just won't let you buy it.  Only way to derank is by levelling a rival syndicate.

2.  You can do all three on the right side or all three on the left side without any conflicts.  They've all got good stuff, it essentially comes down to what you want first vs what you don't mind having to trade for.  Syndicate Primaries are rank 12 - gonna take you a bit there.

3.  Really depends on your playstyle.  Do you wanna go for a OHK, or do you want to get in a scuffle?

4.  No longer exists, it was a movement technique using slide attacks and jumps that is no longer possible post Parkour 2.0 update.