Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

my first impressions

vorlon

ok , hands up, complete noob alert. i had never heard of this game till last night. but i always sign up for loads of betas(just had a go at defiance)

so anyway, had a quick spin this morning before work. load up the game and straight inot the character creation , good!

tutorial, ok, did all i was asked.into first mission, solo.,puts me in a corridoor where i am immediatly detected by mobs, manage to kill a couple before inevitibly i am mown down. asks if i want to quit or revive. so i revive to be almost immediatly be cut down again. well that wasn't any fun. from the brief bit of reading i managed today there is some sort of death penalty/cost of reviving? not that i recall seeing. so i'll try again later. so what to do? take out one mob and hide till sheild back up? do mobs drop ammo/health/anything? i must admit time was pushing on so i dont recall anything telling me witch way to go to get to my mission objective?

Well if you are playing solo I usually am more defensive. Kill a few guys, hide to recharge my shields, kill a few more guys, etc. You can crouch by holding l ctrl to help with hiding. If you're playing with a group then it is a mad scramble to the end b/c we are all competing to get the most kills and you don't have to be so defensive.

As for your objective use your minimap. The little exclamation point marker is what door you need to take/where your objective is. The only thing that gets confusing is sometimes the marker is for something above or below you and the marker doesn't show you that at all.