Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Kubrow Breeding Help

Yakhul

Question

Hi, I am fairly new to the game, well not exactly. I played a bit before the Excalibur remake, and then stop for a long time because the game just felt empty. Now is completely different and i wanted to start my own Kubrow breeding stuff. I read a bunch of guides on how to become a good Kubrow breeder, the patterns of the kubrows, height, body type, etc.

I managed to get my hands on a nice Lotus Kubrow imprint set, which i will used to start breeding my own Lotus Kubrows. But since i am a newbie still at the Kubrow Breeding stuff, i figured i could ask here some question about Lotus Kubrow Breeding.

First, the height is random right? The kubrow imprint i got came from a tall Kubrow, but all i get are standard size kubrows. Second, If i combine a lotus kubrow imprint with another type of kubrow imprint, say, stripped, but just because i like the body type of that striped kubrow, will i get a Lotus kubrow? how does the imprints work exactly? I read that the imprint on the left side rules the body type and race of the kubrow, while the imprint on the right side rules the pattern of the kubrow. I tried this with another imprint of Lotus kubrow i got, and i got a stripped Kubrow, so is it random or a 50/50 chance? Also, the gender of my lotus kubrow imprint is male, but if i use em again to breed another lotus, is it random that i will get a male or a female kubrow?

Finally, I know that the best way to breed Lotus kubrows is by combining 2 lotus kubrows imprints, so you get a lotus kubrow, but the color is what confuses me. Do i need to have at least 2 different lotus kubrow imprints to breed different colors of kubrows? or the color will always be the same?

Thank you for your time.

3 answers to this question

height and gender is 100% random every time you breed.