Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Infested Hives.

Konnstruct

So, along with infested taking over ships (and soon asteroid bases) I figure that the infested need their own enviornment like the Corpus and Grineer. Infested hives would be cool, possibly having a theme similar to this (probably with red instead of green)...

Metal_Head_Nest_2.jpg

(from Jak II and 3)

Just a suggestion, but it would be fun and creepy to meet the Infested in their home turf.

These hives should replace the majority or even all of the ship missions found on jupiter.

i think the green makes it feal plant like when its a tech plague. sence infected maps are grayish black with reds and orange, yours seems a bit odd. sence im not very good at editing photos maby showing what it would looke like in those colors

I'm not feeling it, with what the Technocyte plague has been established to be. If its native form is just a cloud of nano spores there is no reason to believe it should be able to create entire biological structures like that out of its own microscopic biomass. None to believe that it's capable of creating airtight hulls out of its own biomass either. It's a disease. It does not have a native environment distinct from its host.

Besides, the ghost-ship environments it creates at present seem a lot more atmospheric than yet another generic slimy alien hive. That's been done to death by plenty of other IPs.

I'm not feeling it, with what the Technocyte plague has been established to be. If its native form is just a cloud of nano spores there is no reason to believe it should be able to create entire biological structures like that out of its own microscopic biomass. None to believe that it's capable of creating airtight hulls out of its own biomass either. It's a disease. It does not have a native environment distinct from its host.