Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Credits, Alerts and Fisser missions

(XBOX)Gus Man B

Question

Hi,

I am still quite new to Warframe and have got all the nodes done on Earth, Venus, Mercury, and Mars.

Question 1: what is the best way to farm credit as a new player?

Question 2: Most Alerts for me are locked so how can I get to them? Only ones on the planets I have unlock fully I have access, but Alerts on them seam rare.

Question 3: As to Fissure Missions I can't seam to do any that use use Meso or Axi, only Lith. Is this Becuse I have only unlocked the planets mentioned above?

Edited by (XB1)Gus Man B

6 answers to this question

13 hours ago, (Xbox One)Gus Man B said:

Hi,

I am still quite new to Warframe and have got all the nodes done on Earth, Venus, Mercury, and Mars.

Question 1: what is the best way to farm credit as a new player?

Question 2: Most Alerts for me are locked so how can I get to them? Only ones on the planets I have unlock fully I have access, but Alerts on them seam rare.

Question 3: As to Fissure Missions I can't seam to do any that use use Meso or Axi, only Lith. Is this Becuse I have only unlocked the planets mentioned above?

Q1:  Do missions.  You could try doing dark sector missions on the planets you have unlocked.  They generally give more credits than regular missions.  Also, your first mission after reset gives you double the mission credit reward, so do a mission that rewards a lot of credits first thing to amp up the reward even more.

Q2:  The only way to get to locked alerts is to continue to open the solar map or find a taxi.  You can go to recruitment chat and ask for someone to taxi you to an alert that you don't have unlocked.

Q3:  In order to do a fissure mission, you'll have to have the node unlocked, unless you can find someone who has the node unlocked and will taxi you to the node.  Unless you have relics in those eras, however, it's not really useful to do those fissure missions.