Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Getting started setup help

Sibcoe

Question

Hello Warframe Community - 

I am new to this game, but loving it.  I just reached Rank 2, so clearly very new.  I am trying to find a good setup to get me started and maximize playtime, beyond the initial Excalibur frame and starter weapons.  I would like to support the Dev team with some upfront investment in such a great game, through buying a Plat bundle of some kind.  

I am excited to craft some stuff later, but would like to spend up front to get a good setup that I can enjoy right away.  Can anyone please recommend frames, weapons etc that would be a good place to start?  So far, I love stealthy bow and arrow, and melee the most.  I did craft a Karrak gun, which is great but takes a ton of ammo.  Mostly, I love survival, extermination, and defense missions, basically the ones that can last forever are my favorite.  

I am hoping to get into clans and lots of the other content offered.  

Just looking for a good setup to get started using Plat or a bundle of some kind.  Replies appreciated.

18 answers to this question

Do not spend a single unit of Platinum on a premade frame or weapon. Get slots, and Orokin Reactors/Catalysts. A lot of the weapons can be easily grinded for, even top tier ones. Though if you want to get technical about it, any weapon can be made viable for a vast majority of the content through mods alone.

8 minutes ago, JSharpie said:

Do not spend a single unit of Platinum on a premade frame or weapon. Get slots, and Orokin Reactors/Catalysts. A lot of the weapons can be easily grinded for, even top tier ones. Though if you want to get technical about it, any weapon can be made viable for a vast majority of the content through mods alone.