The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New weapon idea

HellfireDaemon

I've been playing Warframe since late 2015 and I'm disappointed that we don't have any kusarigama weapons yet. They should be added, at least in my opinion.

They should work differently than whips; have their own animations and stances. It should be kindof like a thrown weapon in control scheme, where tapping E attacks in melee range, and holding E throws the scythe part of the kusarigama at an enemy. It could either grab them and pull them back, or just be a mid-range melee attack, or holding E could swing the kusarigama in a wide arc and hit multiple enemies in front.

If anyone is unfamiliar, this is a kusarigama:kusari_gama___weapon_check_by_protocolx2

I think it has the potential of being a very cool and useful weapon.

3 minutes ago, 1tsyB1tsyN1nj4 said:

It'd probably work with a blade and whip stance, that has exactly what you're looking for already

While similar, yes, this would be a  bit different, as the blade of a kusarigama is the part you throw, not the back end.

6 hours ago, HellfireDaemon said:

While similar, yes, this would be a  bit different, as the blade of a kusarigama is the part you throw, not the back end.

I do know that. DE can always make the back end the size of a wrecking ball, that'd be sorta cool to see

Edited by 1tsyB1tsyN1nj4

11 hours ago, 1tsyB1tsyN1nj4 said:

I do know that. DE can always make the back end the size of a wrecking ball, that'd be sorta cool to see

That wouldnt be a kusarigama then, that would be a kama with a throwing ball on the end. I'm asking for a weapon where you throw the blade part and hold the end, or what would be more likely/unique, swing the blade part in a wide arc infront of the character at medium range. What I'm imagining is somewhere inbetween a whip and a blade-whip.

1 hour ago, HellfireDaemon said: