Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Valkyr Tank (?) Build

FrostyBytes

Question

I'm still fairly new to the game, having been playing for about a month and a half now. It can be pretty addicting, collecting primes and trying out different builds etc. So far one of my favorites that I've been using is Valkyr Prime and after reading a bit and hearing about Sorties and "end-game" level content from friends/forums I've started to play with some build ideas.

Now, I know most people build around endless Hysteria, but generally that isn't how I like to play. I love Hysteria, it's definitely extremely useful, but the way I've been preferring to play is by using it as a "Red Button", when my health starts dropping pretty low and I pop it to regen health and then back out when I'm full or after a humongous horde of enemies is dead, whichever is more feasible for the situation, most of the time just popping back out and finishing up normally, though. 

Since I haven't had any real experience with Sorties or "end-game" content (I'm currently on Pluto, haven't finished TWW), I thought I'd post the build here and get some thoughts, see if it seems viable or if there are some big oversights that could be tweaked or if it's simply just not a very viable way to build for Valkyr Prime.

7gnanVc.png

Steel charge could be replaced with Corrosive Projection and I'm not 100% on Rush as I'm not 100% familiarized with all Exilus slot mods, but I do like the movement speed so threw that in there. The way I figure it would work would be hanging on Rage, Quick Thinking, a large Energy pool, and high Armor rating.