The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Using Ultimate Game Card?

Lookaquarter

Question

So, I saw there was a deal if you bought an Ultimate Game Card you could get a sentinel. I'm new to the game so I decided that it would be a good deal if I got one, so today I purchased one while picking up Watermelon Minute Maid (Which tastes great btw). Anyway, so now I'm on the buy platinum page and I can only see the steam wallet way of purchasing platinum, and also the promo code section, which doesn't work with my card. I tried looking through the faq's in the support section where you send tickets and didn't find anything. I sent a ticket, but wanted to ask someone here just in case someone already has figured this out and I've done something stupid and missed something. 

Thanks!

-Tom

14 answers to this question

So I bought this card for no reason? That's kind of annoying... They promote this form of payment for people to get, with special offers and everything, yet don't make the information available that a ton of players can't even use it, forcing people to find out only after they buy the card.

Yeah if you buy through Steam you're bound to paying only through Steam. There are always threads about it.....

I don't know if Steam makes this clear or not since I don't use it but it should be somewhere if not.

I love this game and it's developers so much, but little things like this kill me. Besides, maybe there is a way to work it out, or maybe warframe was recently added to UGC. Who knows? Maybe I'm just trying to be optimistic about the $25 I may have just wasted.

I love this game and it's developers so much, but little things like this kill me. Besides, maybe there is a way to work it out, or maybe warframe was recently added to UGC. Who knows? Maybe I'm just trying to be optimistic about the $25 I may have just wasted.