Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My New Volt!

Winchester117

Ok I just got my Volt an hour ago and already gave him his Storm helmet. I am completely new to this frame. He is potatoed so that is already done. 

For all Volt players out there, can you give me advice on how to use him well? Weapons that are good with him and of course a good place to level him up quickly. I have no more platinum for affinity boosters so I have to do it the slow way.

Corpus defense for levels.

His first ability is great for stuns and to nail moas, second is great for infested (Since it gives a team melee buff) This is good for pretty much everything, cover and a massive damage buff and fourth is death to all things Corpus, relatively strong in a well lit room against Grineer and pretty much pointless against Infested

Weapons is your own preference, though throwing weapons don't work with his third.

As for mods - Stretch, continuity, flow, redirection and focus are good.

Edited by DecapitatingJim

1 important thing about him is that people will hate you for using speed in a gunfight. just pop it when you are gonna need the boost to extraction 

What he said, never use it in a gunfight, if you have to use it in combat, make sure it's in a situation where melee is viable and the team knows you're going to use it. I find it handy in Infested maps since it lets your team cut through the infested ranks like butter.

Your health is a little low compared to others, but your shields are decent.

Flow is a must; this frame eats energy.  Look for Focus and Stretch Mods to boost your damage and range.  A little Continuity to increase the duration of your Electric Shield and Overload won't hurt.  Some Streamline (if you can fit it) to save energy where you need it.

Equip an Energy Siphon aura to keep your energy up and give you more mod space.

Edited by Reithur