The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How Do I Get New Weapons?

Krirub

Question

I started playing Warframe a few days ago and now i'm level 2. I'm still using the starting weapons (rifle with 12 damage -.-). Killing enemies is starting to be hard and i'm doing missions alone because my connection is slow at the moment. I would like to change my weapons now, but i don't know how: i bought a few weapon blueprints in the store, but i can't farm the materials that i need to craft the weapons, because i'm stuck on the planet Earth, and those materials are located on high-level worlds that i can't reach. Could someone tell me how to get new weapons for my level please?

Edited by Krirub

10 answers to this question

You can buy the blueprints on the market and make the weapons. OR you can buy them with platinum on the market. Platinum which you have to buy with real money.

If you buy them with platinum, they come with a Orokin Catalyst pre-installed.This doubles the number of mod points you can put on a weapon. Otherwise you have to buy Orokin Catalysts or wait for an alert where the Blueprint drops for one.

Good luck playing. :)

Edited by Kalenath

before you do anything i suggest you do some research it will help

http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/WARFRAME_Wiki

other than that joining a clan would help you also

and if you dont want to join one there is always the recruiting channel where you can find a group to farm what you need.

hope i helped cheers and welcome to the fight Tenno

Edited by 3th3ndil

Modding is the best bet for any weapon to improve it's effectiveness until you can build (via blueprints & resources) or buy (either creds or platinum) a new one.  You don't get many weapons early on in this game, so increase the power of your existing weapons.

If you haven't already, check out the wiki (linked above by 3th3ndil) and look under Mods for an explanation on how to use and fuse mods.