Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A New Issue With Drops 2.0...

Xylia

So, DE_Steve has said that drops are now by enemy type, rather than faction and he said that higher level enemies have more chance of dropping a rarer mod, but each enemy type has a list of mods they CAN drop, and its a much smaller list.

Fair enough, you want X mod you kill Y enemy until it drops.

Well, I finally found Redirection and confirmed where it came from.

Where did it come from?

A Shield Lancer on Titania.

Further testing is needed to see if Shield Lancers on Earth will also drop Redirection, but this explains why it took me so farking long to find a Redirection -- Shield Lancers are not the most common enemy around. You see about 1-2 per room unless you get exceedingly (un)lucky.

Let's theorize for a moment that my suspicions are correct and that Shield Lancers really are supposed to drop Redirection. Let's say I'm a Newbie who needs Redirection. Let's say there's a UI in-game that tells you that Shield Lancers drop Redirection (a newbie would need to know that they need Redirection, too).

Well, I'd have to...

1). Wait until Shield Lancers start spawning in missions (the earliest of which I know of, is Tolstoj (Not sure about Apollodorus). If not Tolstoj (because it is a boss mission), and if Apollodorus don't have Shield Lancers (I don't remember if it does or not), that means going to E Prime on Earth, which means going through a good chunk of Venus first.

2). When I DO find a mission that has Shield Lancers, I have to get through a triple RNG Gate:

a). I have to find a Shield Lancer.

b). He has to drop a mod (1-in-20 or so chance)

c). That mod has to be Redirection.

This explains why it took me this long to actually FIND a Redirection.

Pre-9.5, getting a Redirection basically meant this:

1). Go find an Infested level, any Infested Level.

2). Kill *bleeeep* until a Redirection drops.