Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Solo learning curve?

Tenebraex

Hello, I started playing less than two days ago and for the most part I'm really enjoying the game play. However, I feel like I'm struggling with the beginner missions more than maybe I should. I realize this game is intended for co-op but I'm not ready to give up with solo yet. I've seen some suggestions say it's better to solo slowly and cautiously while others say a quick and aggressive pace is better. I've tried both and often find myself quickly overwhelmed from the front and back spawning.

Each mission attempt on average takes roughly 20-30 minutes if I'm careful and Vor alone took about 20 attempts to beat and complete the mission. I use a mix of melee and ranged but I'm not adept at the acrobatics yet. I've been keeping my mods and nodes up to date as I get them but even with them I often feel like I'm at the mercy of the level generator. Is this trial-and-error methodology the nature of solo play or am I doing something fundamentally wrong? Also, is there a proper branch path to follow after Mercury or is it an equal difficulty either direction?

Appreciate any advice that would make beginner solo less frustrating.

Unfortunate, the game is optimize for co-op experince. As a result, the damage and amount of enemies are the same solo or online, which is a problem right now becuase co-op is too easy and solo is just too damn annoying.

This is much worse at the beginning as later on your item is pretty powerful.

I will leave low level strategy to other people.