The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Fps Drop Since Update 9.x

OTTERMATIC

Hello, everyone,

I started playing Warframe around update 9.4. The game ran fine. I actually ran it on Medium settings, and it was very smooth; I never noticed any FPS drops, and I'm one of those people that has a difficult time playing a game that's below 60 FPS (or in other words, I really notice FPS drops, and I didn't see any.) But since 9.5, my performance has been slowly degrading. The worst part is, changing the settings doesn't seem to affect anything.

I've noticed a lot of people with the same issue on this forum, so I decided to start looking through all these threads, look through my settings, and whatever I find, I'll put here.

I'll update this thread with some more specific benchmarks later, but here's what I found from playing around a bit: no matter what settings I used, what resolution I played at (from 800x600 lowest, to 1920x1080 highest); no matter what, my framerate stayed below 50, and usually below 40, staying around 28, but during the menus and the intro cinematics and the ending cinematic, the framerate can go back up to 50, and 130 on menus. That's what typically happens for me, but I've also found, going between fullscreen and windowed seems to boost framerate for a short amount of time. This is ridiculously bad performance, especially because I can run Battlefield 3 on Medium settings without issue; less demanding games I can even run on High. This is the only game I have these issues with, and it looks like it isn't just me.

If you all are having performance issues of any sort, reply and use this format (put an X next to things you have turned on, blank if off. For sliders and resolution, be exact if you can.) Maybe we can scrap together some amount of benchmarks, and see if it's a problem across the board, or if it affects certain systems, or is tied to certain settings.

Launcher settings

Fullscreen: