Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Dread of Eidolon

Nyarllathoteph

This is actually not an RP, it is in fact a fanfiction story of an slightly alternate lore, posted here, because I don't know where to post it. If you know, please rellay me to that place, i will be thankful. This thing is supposed to take a bit Lovecraftian (for obvious reasons) approach to the lore, I tried to make a bit of a puzzling ending and some other stuff, nothing way too complex, I am still learning how to write properly.

Today, fish were unusually scared of my bait. Why is that I cannot say, though it might have been connected to the weather. Usually, I hoard net filled with fish and then I go home, but today I was lucky to catch one loach. It was especially windy today, so I was told to get to Cetus quickly. It was shortly after the sunset I decided to finally venture home.

What happened is that I was caught surprised but unusual Grineer patrol. This was not their common route - I know their schedules by heart as I need that for hunting. What brought them here? Large hulk emanating putrid stench was among them. They seemed as if they were looking for something. Somebody… Are they looking for me? I immediately hid behind a rock and hoped, the shadow of the wood will stop the Lua from divulging my hideout. One of their ghouls on a leash started sniffing and almost discovered me, if it was not for me sacrificing the loach and throwing it away. Its stench and landing noise drove its attention away. As it started to tear the fish apart, infuriated by the failure, I silently ran away. Another skill I am well known for.