Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestion towards problem of host migration

DatLoon

Hello. I am frequent player of Warframe, 3 years+. As many of us, I had ups and downs of connectivity. I encountered small amounts of bugs actually. But there is always a big elephant which keeps sitting around us, and it keeps breaking our dishes. It’s not particularly host migration itself (bc sometimes it finishes w/o problem), it’s loot loss due to mission cancellation or reset because host migration may never be finished or pop even in solo mission. 

I am no pro in these questions so I am not aware if this problem may be solved in current Warframe circumstances. But if possible, I would ask official answer if dev team ever considered or thought about immediate loot registration in game. 99% of connectivity issues, IP trouble (like in my homeland), migrations and kicks would be solved or at very least less frustrating if game would have a loot registrered on our account right after we got it or picked it up.

Considering length of endless missions and amount of extremely rare loot we could have in it, it’s crucial to know that our loot is secured. I couldn’t find any similar themes about it so I apologize if this topic was brought up already. I KNOW that immediate loot registration on pick-up can lead to grieving or leaving. But people already do that when they see wrong relic or lack of meta frames et cetera et cetera. There always will be certain sort of cheating in either system, but loot registration will cease constant nervousness many of us have.

I am very interested in other players feedback towards it aswell.