Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Strike of Brilliance (Insane Idea for EVENT CONTENT)

ZechsPrime

This idea will solve some of the very few issues that Warframe currently struggles with in the means of content. When I started playing Warframe I thought the "Events" like End Game and New War was something that we could all participate in, I wasnt aware these were more single player cutscenes. 

I have seen that a popular complaint is that veteran players feel like once they have fully leveled and modded and equipped and collected everything they want. They ask one question. "What now?"  

Well I believe this can be solved with very rewarding yet simple content updates that places emphasis on the psychology of players and the reason behind why we farm to turn our Frames into the Ultimate Killers in this universe.  This idea draws inspiration from both Yu Yu Hakusho and Ronin Warriors. Two legendary animes. BUT before I go into the idea I would like to explain why this idea would be enticing for players.

Fashion , min-maxing, collecting these are all things we do to reach a pinnacle, but once you reach a pinnacle , when you look around you and theres no one cheering theres nobody challenging you, this can leave an empty feeling. "Why did I accomplish all this?"

Ultimately when we put work in to become the best at something we need 4 things. 1; An audience, 2; Something to show off our abilities and our attributes on. 3; A rare and unique reward for conquering. 4; another challenging trial.