Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Zariman's Quick-Extraction

--TL--Gecko

When the host of a bounty quick-extracts in the lift, then in roughly 7 out of 10 cases it failures and you got not a single loot.
How to fix? yeah... im not a programmer, so I cant tell if there is a technical fix but there is a conceptional one: Disable the function for hosts.

"just do it solo" - I like playing in squads, so no. 
"be fast enough there" - Im trying but often there are faster hosts and they dont wait a single second - literally. entering the lift and right to the console... selfish imo

Well, its probably a known problem but nothing happens, so Im honored to cook that topic back up again.

I do alot of Zariman-Bounties, because I need a sh!tload of decorations for my Orbiter. Might be 2-3 mio. standing already I've spent into it and its only ~55% done (currently working on my operator-room). My current method is to copy-paste "Please avoid using Quick-Extraction as host because it might cause Migration-Failures and your squad get not a single loot then, thank you VERY much!", but that doesnt help often. Selfcentred trolls...

I guess their excuse is "its not my fault", so Im here to deeply ask the DE-Team (also sent a support-ticket with the request to send it to responsible person for such topics) to disable the quick-extraction for hosts.
That idea wasnt good at all right from the beginning... Its a well known fact that Warframe always had small and big problems with host-migrations.
Every hotfix after major-updates includes that, so just disable it for hosts please.
Everyone else can keep fast-extracting; no problem. Its good for the others but hosts? come on...

I just dont understand why you dont care for your older content? 
Tridolon-Counter bugged for years, Zariman's host-migration-failures holds for more than a year already...

If Soulframe hurts Warframe, then rather leave that project.