Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Update 7/open Beta Rant

plastictrash

First off, I'm trying to keep this constructive. I've been playing Warframe since December 2012, pretty extensively, and I do in fact like the game. A lot.

However, there's just too many issues piling up to keep quiet about.

When I started playing Warframe, it was still on Update 4 or 5. I bought a Founder's Package when Update 6 rolled out, because I was under the impression that you actually care about your player base. I appreciate you (Digital Extremes) adding new content, and you seemed to listen to your players commenting on the game, and I wanted to show support for that kind of development practice.

I introduced a lot of my friends to the game and although most of them were interested, none of them are playing anymore, and to be honest, as the game stands right now, I can't recommend it to anyone, with a good conscience.

Here's why.

Instead of focussing on fixing bugs, you appear to be more interested in adding new content. As I said, I appreciate it, I like the new maps, I like seeing new Warframes and weapons, but there are game breaking bugs that need to have priority over adding new features and content, for example:

- In some missions, when a squad mate is down, the revive trigger won't activate, so the other players don't get the popup to revive them. I'm aware of this bug since Update 5, and I know it's been reported countless times. This is already bad enough, but since you still charge money to recharge revives, this becomes a game breaker. You just can't make people pay money for errors in your software. This is borderline fraud, and the fact that this still isn't fixed, is completely unacceptable.