Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Possible Additions To Survival Missions?

Tierne

Hello,all. I'm still fairly new to this game and as such I really don't know if there is anything the devs are still working on or what have you. However, while I played a few survival missions (I still really suck at them lol) I started to think of various things that could be implemented to make them a bit more interesting and not so simple? Simple's not the right word for it, but essentially I thought of a few things that might be interesting if they were put into place.

First thing I thought of was that Survival gets pretty boring (at least for me. Maybe it gets better later?) after a few runs of it. Sure the enemies get a little harder as time goes on, but it doesn't feel like the scaling impacts terribly much if you know how to work your frame. Obviously changing the scaling of the enemies could be overkill so that wouldn't work too well I think. However, I think that once a mission hits the....I'd say 15 minute window or so... that the lights would shut off in the area and the warframes would be stuck using only their own lights to navigate. It wouldn't really change much, but it could make it a little more interesting and maybe even more challenging.

The second thing I thought was that it gets boring because the enemies stay relatively static (at least from what little I've played) throughout the survival missions. I think it would be interesting if there was a chance at the same 15 minute mark when the lights go out that, if the survival mission is a non-infested enemy area, that the enemies you were fighting start being invaded by infested. Basically have it where they are being overrun and the tenno are simply caught in the middle at that point.