Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Afuris.

NydusTemplar

So, I'm fairly new to the game, and thought it doesn't seem so now, I've heard this weapon (Afuris) is something grand when you've got all sorts of mods and supercharging going on.

However, when its just a little tyke of a gun, not all grown up and chewing thru bosses all on its lonesome, its a really tough weapon to use.

The very limited ammo reserve means you basically can't use it very often.  Since (unless I'm mistaken), you can only level it up by using it, this present something of a problem.  Now I'm sure the first thing I'll hear is "Use pistol drop artifacts" and "Use Maximum Capacity mods", but both of those require having access to them.  The Max Capacity Mod also requires having points to begin with.  Even so, those mods have to be leveled up (and thus require more mod points) to be anywhere near effective with this weapon.

Against Grineer, it also requires armor penetration mods, and even then, its painfully slow to bring down targets.  Its slightly better against the Corpus, since  there's less armor to deal with, but even still, accuracy is a big negative.  Then there's the Infested.  Sure, it supposed to be great for them, but I've got a level 7 versus level 15 infected, and it takes way too long to kill a single non-ancient enemy.

Now, sure, like I said, maybe its something amazing and stupendous at later levels, but getting it there is just an incredible chore.  Could we maybe increase its reserve ammunition?  I don't think it'd be anything game breaking, but it would be a big quality of life improvement for actually using the weapon with the intention of leveling it up.

If you're playing with other people, you'll get passive experience for what they kill as well. Thus, you can rank up your pistols without using them.