The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Would This Controller Work For Warframe, And Any Other Pc Game?

AshGaming4873

10 answers to this question

Why would you like to use a controller on PC, I get if you are on console but PC, I don't even know if it has a  gamepad  input in the options   Well it has a a controller option. Just for the  lulz I will  pull out my gamepad and see how it works :)) . 

Edited by syrusstk

Well I test it and  the game  does not recognize my gamepad, did a google search, it seems warframe is not really working with generic gamepads

Hello, I just started playing warframe and I've had a really great time so far. I do indeed prefer a mouse and keyboard with PC games in most cases, however after a few play throughs I find that warframe may be one of the few exceptions. So I plop in my generic gigaware controller and attempt to get it to work through the games settings. Sure enough it has a gamepad option but apparently the game does not support this type of controller. 

Some random answer

You've got three options here.

First, get an Xinput controller (Wireless Xbox 360 controller with Microsoft branded PC receiver; Non-wireless Xbox 360 controller; Any non-wireless controller marked for Xbox 360 compatibility or otherwise marked as Xinput; most but not all current Logitech gamepads).

Second, get an Xinput wrapper/emulator for a DirectInput controller and try to make it work. Good luck...

Third, take PIKACHU's advice as a last resort.

Most importantly, know that the look acceleration is very iffy for a gamepad. This is one of those times I'm actually going to have to rule in favor of using a mouse, simply because Warframe has historically had poor gamepad implementation (I'd likely be using a gamepad myself otherwise).

Edited by syrusstk