Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Saryn(prime)-What is she good at and how do I use her?

spatakiller123

Question

So while I was farming prime parts to convert to ducats I realised I got a complete saryn prime set from all the farming. I began building her as selling her as a set seemed.....boring. However, I am a complete newbie to playing and modding saryn,heck, I the last thing I heard bout her was that miasma was smacked with the nerf hammer. 

Anyway, what are the basics of playing her and what are some important mods I should use in every build for her?

10 answers to this question

Saryn is a pretty powerfull frame,she's easily in my top 3 frames. I usually just use her as a melee fighter; since the 2 and 3 fits that perfectly. Grab yourself the augments for those, go for some duration, strengh and a bit of economy, and you should be good to go.

Get a max vitality,that's important.

She's still really good at pretty much anything. She excels with infested, though. Make sure you get that regenerative molt augment, equip a rage mod, spread your spores (I recommend using hikou with the concealed explosives mod)

I'm a Saryn main and basically the way I use her powers is: Press 2 for molt, put spores on it, wait for enemies. Then miasma. Or if they're higher level, I'll just make sure to spread as much spores as I can.

Use molt(with the augment )whenever your health goes down and you're pretty much good to go. I rarely die as Saryn unless I'm doing energy reduction sorties, etc. 

This is the build I use for her: https://gyazo.com/6eb48e2ce95f5533c28f9b13cd35f624 

I hope this helped you out a bit :)

Regenerative Molt is a Solid Augment for her.