Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How do clans work?

mosaickle

Question

Been thinking that I better join a clan since everyone benefits from doing so. In terms of the 'gains' from clans I'm only doing it for more Warframes, so how does that work? Is there set clans like syndicates? Or can you 'make' your own clan? If so, how does one decide what they 'gain' from clans and whatnot? How do I get recruited into clans and who controls them? Are there ranking systems in clans? Are the resources you can get from clans limited/shared or free for all to take? Does it take a certain amount of 'commitment' to gain access to certain things you can get from clans?

Yeah I'm new to clans and I'd like to know everything out there possible about clans :P I plan on (although being a casual player) being a benefit to the community (somehow, perhaps by maining Trinity and spamming EV I dunno)

8 answers to this question

you get access to clan only weapons and warframes by entering one. 

that's the in game benefit

the rest? specific to clan. 

but basically,  you can rob em blind of their tech for no negative impact on anyone if you want and keep going solo if you have aboot 5mil (?) credits and simply buy out every blueprint. 

ask recruiting channel and ignore ones demanding payment and/or having taxes. 

gut luck

Edited by (PS4)CelasVictor

Hello,

Not an expert but will try to shed some light :)

Clans are player organized, they have nothing to do with the Syndicates. When a clan is formed, a Dojo can be created which is practically a space station where the clan members can build their labs, train in PVP or parkour, trade (between each other or invite other tenno) or simply relax...

The ranking in clans depends only in the number of tenno it can get. So there are lower level clans or higher level clans. There is no difference except from the number of members they can get and the research requirements for some weapons (Hema :facepalm:)