Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New Ultimate For Ash..

Tengu_Bruxo

Hey everyone,

I’ve expressed an Idea in a few post now.. so I decided to flesh it out a bit more, and post it as its own thread. This way I can get feedback and see if it would be a viable choice for Ash in the future. :)

Ash’s Blade Storm ability is a very cool concept.. but, from my experience animating something of this nature can be a nightmare. (I’m a Tech illustrator/Sim designer for Kawasaki..) So I came up with an idea that might help with the bug issue, as well as the animation issue.. this way, Ash wouldn’t become stuck within Blade Storm, and he wouldn’t risk falling through the title set.

“Shadow/Smoke Clones or Clone”: (Either Ash creates enough clones for each target, or he creates one Clone that pops around the title set destroying targets) I’m currently leaning towards a single clone. This way, if more than one Ash is in the group, it would be less confusing, and stressful for the engine to render all the duplicates.

Energy cost: 100

• Shadow Clones each deal damage of 500/625/900/1225 damage. This damage ignores armor. This is increased by Power Strength (Focus).
  • Cost to equip of 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 which is then halved by the Polarity slot, rounded up.
  • Hits up to 8 / 8 / 10 / 13 enemies once within an estimated 20 meter radius of your initial target, visibility of subsequent enemies is not required. This range is affected by Power Range (Stretch).
  • Shadow Clones will not go beyond the map tile of the initial target.
  • Initial targeting range is approximately 50 meters in-game, this range cannot be improved. A small portion of the target must be in line of sight.
  • Ash becomes Invisible for the duration until the maximum amount of enemies has been reached or it fails to find any more within range.
  • Registers as 1500 damage to Infested Crawlers and 3000 damage to Corpus Moa as well as Infested Runner, Charger and Leaper.