The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

After Update 9 The Game Is Almost Unplayable. (Performance, Lag, Stutter)

MrHeartless

For 2 reasons:

1. Low Performance- Since update 9 I have been getting some very large performance lag spikes that sometimes also come bundled with some terrible stuttering. My PC specs are modest( i7 3610QM, 8gbs RAM, GT 630M), however, when I first started playing Warframe I was able to run the game on medium comfrotably with all the bells and whistles enabled. Since then I have seen a gradual decline in performance that some have echoed. Due to this reason playing solo, while uncomfortable at times, is still feasible. Unfortunately solo is not my preferred mode of choice.

2. The Lag- I live in the Caribbean, so my region is closest to NA-East and from the time I started playing back in CB I was fine in that I could host and get no complaints most of the time. Since the update, everytime I end up hosting I get flamed for the lag which I also experience every, single, game that I am not hosting. It reduces the game to a slideshow, where my damage hardly registers. My connection has been upgraded since my days in CB, i have checked my ping, upload rate, firewall settings, ports etc and nothing has made any difference. It is the same during low traffic periods as it is at peak times. That lag makes the game unplayable in multiplayer and believe me I've tried. Its so bad, people exit games when I am hosting after flaming me for 5 mins on something I have no control over. While I dont need mp for certain things I do need it for most of the stuff otherwise its just not as effective, I fail outright or it takes 5x longer to complete. Matchmaking bugs aside(which I do get), I do not think the current system cant properly accomodate the desire this game has created.