Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Warframe Concept] Harpy

Xylia

I'm no artist, so... hopefully a description would do instead!

Earlier at work I was just musing over ideas during my idle time and then it hit me. We have Warframes that manipulate every element except Water and Wind. When I thought of Wind, I thought of birds... wait, Harpy!

Part #1: The design concept. Harpy would have wings on its back. Not huge ones that'd hinder the player's view or movement, but perhaps these wing frames that fold up against Harpy's back until they are needed. When needed, the wing frames extend, and energy wings appear, that have a vague feather-like appearance. She would totally be a Warframe that wears heels (kinda like Nova), or perhaps she has talons on her feet (like a bird of prey does). She would be a slender, and light-weight frame, her helmet would be one that is aerodynamic, perhaps with small "wings" along the sides of her head, so that she can tilt her head back and use her head as a steering mechanism in flight, it ought to look something like that.

Part #2: Harpy's Stats. I imagine Harpy would excel at moving through the air, but like most airborne birds, she is clumsy on land (again, she wears heels). I'm thinking a 0.95 sprint speed (just above Rhino). Her Lv1 starting stats would be 110 Shields, 75 Health and would end up having a bit more shields than health due to her body being lightweight and fragile. She'd also have 10 armor (like Ember and others). She'd have average energy maximums, on par with Excalibur and Rhino.

Part #3 (the part you're interested in most lol): Harpy's Powers.

Power #1: Homing Quills. Harpy extends her wings and fires a barrage of energy quills that seek the nearest targets and do moderate Armor-Ignore damage. 2/4/6/8 quills. Total damage should not exceed other Warframes' #1 powers.