Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Warframe Concept] Spider themed warframe, no name, no visuals

cam9007

I've had this sitting in my google docs for a few months now after having a discussion with a friend who also plays warframe.

i'm not good with putting values to things which is why some of the abilities don't have any values

i also cant think of a name, so for now it is nameless spider frame

i'm interested to see what other people think of these ideas so feedback is welcome

Stats

Health 100 (300 at rank 30)

Shield 125 (375 at rank 30)

Armor 100

Energy 125 (375 at rank 30)

Sprint speed 1.2

(I’m not good with deciding values, stats are heavily open to suggestion)

Passive ability

The player can no longer wall run, instead, moving towards a wall or ceiling will cause the player to crawl along walls and ceilings, but cannot transfer between the two. The player suffers significantly decreased speed while wall crawling. Weapons may be fired with a small energy cost unaffected by mods, some abilities may be cast. Knockback can knock the player off a wall or ceiling. (energy cost undecided, open to ideas)

1st ability. 25 energy base

Can be cast while wall crawling. Cast on the ground or ceiling creates a hanging web trap on the ceiling above it, that hangs the first enemy that walks into it, lifting them out of view of other enemies and leaving them defenseless for a short amount of time. Cast on wall to create a tripwire to an opposite surface, enemies that walk into it are knocked down and rendered defenseless for a short amount of time.  Trap has no duration but has a cap, this cap is increased by duration mods. Time defenseless is affected by duration mods.

2nd ability. 50 energy base.